Reviews

Taylor-Made Signs
in the last week

I've been a client of this office for almost 20 years! I have recommended my friends and family since day 1. Great people, professional, kind, and compassionate. Beyond that, the work they do for their clients is fantastic. My teeth have never looked better!


Sebastian Serra
5 months ago

Best team in Downtown Orlando! Been going to this office since I moved to Orlando and the service and quality of the work is excellent!


EDWIN DANTIN JR
2 months ago

Excellent service !


Christine A.
Orlando, FL

3/29/2017

Dr. G and her staff are awesome, sweet and caring! Dr. Gharagozloo did my top front teeth with veneers and it looks great and it feels natural. I had my cleaning today with Ms. Patty she's so sweet and very informative. I ended up buying the Oral B 5000 electric toothbrush which I think was a good deal.
I definitely recommend Dr. Gharagozloo' office they won't disappoint :)


Bailey O.
McLean, VA

2/1/2017

Dr G is knowledgeable and a perfectionist. You will leave with a beautiful smile. She is very easy to trust with a great attitude.


Ann P
Orlando, FL

8/24/2016

Best dental office in Orlando. High tech service in a relaxing atmosphere. Welcoming staff. Gracious reception area. Happy to have Dr. Gharagozloo take over Dr. Skomsky's practice.
Miss Dr S. But his excellent staff remains. Call and discover what modern dentistry offers


Sharan
10/21/2016

The reception area is warm, inviting, and you can catch up on all your favorite magazines. The staff is great. I strongly recommend the dental hygienist & have gone to her for a year. Dr. Gharagozloo is very friendly & thorough with your dental care. Great choice!


Barbara
9/28/2016

Would not go anywhere else.


Jeff
8/26/2016

Great experience


Barbara
8/2/2016
Thanks to Dr. G and staff I no longer dread going to the dentist.


Curt
7/8/2016

Awesome


Bryan
6/10/2016

Very happy with my first visit, and look forward to future preventative appointments.


Ellen
6/7/2016

I have been going to this office for several years and as much as I don't like to go to the dentist, this is a good one to go to.


Suzanne
5/24/2016

I have been a patient for a quite a while and easily transitioned when there was a change to a new dentist.


Brian
4/20/2016
Excellent as always, it was a great to talk to Dr. G as the appointment wrapped up, Patty, Linda and Carol are always the best, thanks!


Jeff
4/14/2016

Great care and great staff.


Elizabeth
3/28/2016

Your services should rate a ten star review. Thank you for being there for our family's dental needs.


Elizabeth
3/28/2016

Your services should rate a ten star review. Thank you for being there for our family's dental needs.


William
3/28/2016

Ten in my book. Dentistry at it's finest level!


Scott
3/24/2016
In any industry, there are practitioners and companies built on exceptionalism. These come about because of the high personal and professional standards, practices and self-discipline of the Owners, in turn, require the same of their working Teams. They hire right, train right and provide an environment that allows everyone working therein to excel. This is one such office, and those looking for high standards as well as a soft, personable and compassionate touch would do well to pay a visit. I looked for a long time before finding the original practice Owner, Paul Skomsky. Dr. Paul was exceptional in all of the ways enumerated above, and when he retired last year, the dental profession lost someone several cuts above the norm. As anyone would be, I was selfish and concerned for my own health. A healthy helping of vanity played a big part too (naturally). My biggest concern being was finding a comparable replacement and the rediousness of starting the 'shopping' process again. It turned out I needn't have worried, as Dr.  Skomsky showed the same care in selecting his successor that he did with his own practice. Dr. Mary Gharaghozloo (ask for a discount at the front desk if you can spell that on the first try) is wonderful, and you'll immediately feel comfortable. There are no surprises and Dr. Mary will talk you through everything gently, constantly checking on your well-being and comfort. She is the best I've had with a needle (next to that tattooist in Tijuana) and makes the experience as pain-free as can be. She's slow and gentle and I can guarantee that you'll have a great experience. No practice can be a great one without a great support staff. Tammy, Dr. Gharagozloo's assistant, is as personable and charming as they come, with technical and patient skills to match. Patty, the office hygienist, has been doing this forever and gives the most thorough cleanings I've ever had. Linda and Carol run the office and have been there since Day One, Over the (many) years, I've had more work done than most, both restorative and cosmetic, both in the U.S. and abroad. So, I speak with at least a little experience and I truly love this office. The vibe and energy are great, everything is soft and relaxed, unlike many 'commercial' practices. Most importantly, the level of technical excellence is second-to-none. I am also in a professional service field (non-medical), so I pay attention to levels of care and service, hence the rather lengthy summation above.


Marc
3/23/2016

Everyone was friendly and professional and takes the time to answer questions and explain things. I wuold recommend Dr. G and her staff to anyone


Colleen
3/16/2016

Have been a patient for a long time. Very pleased with the level of services have received there.


William
3/28/2016

Ten in my book. Dentistry at it's finest level!


Titus
2/18/2016

Dr. Gharagozloo and her staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I can always count on great dental work and advice on treatment to keep my smile at its best!


Holly
2/16/2016

I love this office, staff and dentist. I arrived yesterday for an emergency and everyone was very caring and helpful.


Marcia
2/3/2016

Dr. Gharagosloz and the staff were very friendly & efficient. Their care, concern & skills made my visit to the dentist (not my favorite 'duty') a relaxing and successful stop.


Barbara
2/2/2016

If you can call having two fillings replaced, a pleasant experience, then this was definitely a pleasant experience from start to finish. No pain whatsoever. Great job!!


Harry
1/19/2016

Knowledgeable, friendly, people. 

 

Shannon S.

A dentist is usually one of the hardest doctors to find, especially one that makes you look forward to your next routine examination. But I was very lucky. Since I moved, Dr. G has been my dentist and so much more, I never leave her office unless she is completely satisfied that everything is perfect – standards that tend to be much higher than my own. These days, I live in Chicago but still plan my dental visits to Dr. G four times a year. As far as I’m concerned, Dr G’s work is unequaled in the dental profession and she has become a good friend. dentist is usually one of the hardest doctors to find, especially one that makes you look forward to your next routine examination. But I was very lucky. Since I moved, Dr. G has been my dentist and so much more, I never leave her office unless she is completely satisfied that everything is perfect – standards that tend to be much higher than my own. These days, I live in Chicago but still plan my dental visits to Dr. G four times a year. As far as I’m concerned, Dr G’s work is unequaled in the dental profession and she has become a good friend.

Mary Ann G.

If you need a dentist, get the BEST!! Dr. G is a FABULOUS dentist, in fact; she is THE DENTIST if you want your teeth to look 'gorgeous'!

Christa G.

Dr. Mary Gharagozloo is the most compassionate, caring dentist I have ever met. Her standard of care is extremely high and she is dedicated to both her patients and continuing her own education to maintain and expand her knowledge of cutting edge techniques and research. For me personally, she was able to diagnose and treat an ongoing issue that had affected my overall health for several years and had been overlooked by other dentists. Her ability and willingness to tackle a complex problem has, quite literally, changed my life. Dr. Gharagozloo's McLean dentistry staff continually strives to make their office a warm, positive place for their patients comfort and health.

Mary P.

Mary Gharagozloo and her staff of professionals are re-writing the experience of going to the dentist! The office environment and atmosphere are warm and welcoming, the staff is highly-skilled and personable, and the commitment to bringing the absolute best results to patients is evident in every step of the process. Dr. G approaches dentistry in a way that it is clear she places the long term health and quality of life of her patients at the top of her list of priorities. Her dedication is remarkable, her skills unsurpassed and her talent in every area including building a strong foundation for lasting relationships with her patients is what makes her work stand out from that of others.

Joe R.

I have been seeing Dr. Gharagozloo for many years now. The work that she does is fantastic. She has an extremely efficient front staff. Every encounter is a positive one. I am most appreciative that they are always responsive to my quickly changing schedule. They understand the culture that they are dealing with in this area and can always get me back in. Everyone is GREAT!.

R.Carter P.

My wife embarked on her search for local doctors and dentists, and she was referred to Dr. Mary Gharagozloo, Mary or Dr. G to her patients. After she and my son were seen, and their experience was so positive, I decided to meet her for myself. From the first time I walked in, I knew I could trust Dr. G. She answered all my questions and explained everything very thoroughly. I am extremely proud of the results and appreciate the level of detail Dr. G brings to everything she does.

Kathleen H.

I saw Dr. G over several months for new porcelain veneers. She did an absolutely beautiful job! Her attention to detail is unparalleled. She is an artist. She spends real time with you, putting you at ease, checking in with your comfort, explaining what she is doing, etc.

Her office is plush and her staff is attentive and accommodating. Overall, this experience was extremely positive. Dr. G is a great communicator who outlines everything she intends to do and how much it will cost. Her follow-up is excellent and her staff is extremely friendly and warm.

Kelly O.

Normally the dentist is not a good place, but Dr. G makes it one -- it is atypical with great magazines, paraffin treatments, and thorough, gentle cleaning. Love them!

John M.

I have trusted Dr. G and her team for many years to take good care of me, my family and some friends. From the moment you enter their office and until you leave, you can be sure of good spirited attentiveness and state of the art dental treatment. It's great to be able to think of my dentist and her amiable team as trusted friends.

Greg L.

I incurred a sports related injury in my youth, and went through the majority of my adult life making do with how my smile was--until I met Dr. G. Her warmth, excellent dental advice and perfectionist nature inspired me to fix my smile. The result is not only wonderful functionally, but aesthetically pleasing in a very natural way, which was my only request. Mary, (Dr. G) and her team listen to their patients and are professional while being extremely courteous and friendly. These are qualities I value and look for when choosing any office. They deliver.

Carolyn D F.

I love coming here to have my teeth cleaned. I actually look forward to my visits with everyone at Dr. G’s! This is one of my favorite places. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience of visiting the dentist.

Paul M.

I am so glad I found Dr. Gharagozloo’s office through a great referral. Dr. G is personable and a perfectionist when it comes to her work. Christina and Dr. G are a wonderful team, taking the time to explain procedures as they go. From the friendly, competent staff and efficient technology systems, I feel my time is well spent at Dr. G’s office. I could not be more satisfied with the treatment I have received.

Susan R.

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Mary Gharagozloo for 6 years now and could not be happier. We both needed restorative dental work and now have beautiful smiles to show off. Every visit is like visiting old friends in a state-of-the-art, friendly environment. Dr. Gharagozloo has chosen a top notch staff who attends to my every need.

What can I say about Dr. Gharagozloo, besides having a beautiful, caring heart, she is also highly educated and trained, a perfectionist, keeps you abreast of what she is doing while you are in the chair, and she cares for your every comfort. I cannot praise Dr. Gharagozloo enough, but my husband and I feel extremely fortunate to have found her and to entrust our dental care to her.

Mary Ann G.

Dr. G is the best! She has a terrific staff and they all work together to help you have a beautiful smile. I recommend her highly - this is when perfection is not only required it's a necessity! I believe, as do others, she is the best dentist I've had from San Francisco to Austria and back!

Bob F.

In a world where dentists and doctors keep you waiting without apology and treat you impersonally, Dr. Mary Gharagozloo’s McLean dentistry practice stands apart as the best office I have ever been to. They actually make a visit to the dentist enjoyable! They deliver with a depth of medical experience that exceeds that of most dental staffs – and with a gentle, caring, friendly touch. From Dr. G to the hygienists, to the office staff, you will be treated like a king or queen.

Natalie

Dr. G is as much fine artist as dentist. As you can see, her work reflects impeccable taste and fine attention to dental. Everything is done using the finest materials available and her staff of assistants is wonderful. Every patient is treated like a special guest I am very grateful for what Dr. Gharagozloo has done for me. I know that I am more confident with the image I project, which is very important in a profession setting as well as socially. I would choose Dr. Gharagozloo over any other and I am sure you can see why. Thank you, Dr. G!

Armand S.

Getting veneers was a life-changing decision. If you told me years ago that changing the shape and color of my teeth could change me, I wouldn’t have believed it. Having embarked on this journey, I can’t believe how much more confident I feel. I am actually angry with myself for not having done it sooner. Now I am preparing to get my lower teeth done – it’s an investment – but certainly well worth it.

Morna M.

From start to finish, the practice is professional and very helpful, very nice. I really liked everyone.

Ricki K.

Everything is fabulous. She is gentle and smart. She takes the time to explain. She does great work. Her office is fabulous and beautiful. You can watch TV or rock out to your favorite music while you get your teeth fixed. Very cool office.

George C.

Dr. Mary Gharagozloo is my dentist and I have been going to her for around 5 years. I have had lot of McLean dentistry done by her and her hygienist. Dr. Gharagozloo has always done a good job. She had left the original practice that she was in when I first saw her, and I moved along with her when she set up her own practice. I have had no problems in scheduling an appointment with her. She had once put in a crown in me and a couple of years later when I went in for a checkup, she was not satisfied with it and she replaced it at no extra cost. She is very efficient, accommodating and does high quality work.

Greg L.

I incurred a sports related injury in my youth, and went through the majority of my adult life making do with how my smile was--until I met Dr. G. Her warmth, excellent dental advice and perfectionist nature inspired me to fix my smile. The result is not only wonderful functionally, but aesthetically pleasing in a very natural way, which was my only request. Mary, (Dr. G) and her team listen to their patients and are professional while being extremely courteous and friendly. These are qualities I value and look for when choosing any office. They deliver.